Happy Thanksgiving!

Standard

     Yesterday was Thanksgiving and it was so great! I love Thanksgiving. It is probably my favorite holiday. I love that the day is focused on being grateful for what we have. Matt and I woke up and told eachother 20 things that we are grateful for. Matt went shopping for me and then he helped me make mashed potatoes. I also made my Grandma Payne’s corn casserole and honey butter. We went to the Thorup side for Thanksgiving at 2 PM. It was so fun. Grandpa Park was there, all of my brothers and sisters were there with their kids as well as Lenny, Brett and Madison. It was so nice to see everyone even though it feels like we have Thanksgiving dinner together every single Sunday thanks to my awesome Mom. The food was awesome and it’s so fun to be with my family.

     After the meal at my Mom and Dad’s house, we went to the Hart’s for another Thanksgiving dinner! It was really fun. I love my in-laws. They are the best. Mom Hart had surgery on her foot the day before so Dad Hart did a lot of the cooking. It was so good. Grandma and Grandpa Christen were there. I talked with them for a long time. Irene and Don were there. Chris and Megan and their kids were there as well as Nate, Ashlyn and Val. It was nice to see everyone. I just loved to spend the whole day with Matt. He is so awesome. I’m really grateful for such an amazing husband. He takes such good care of me.

     Here are some pictures. . .


Dinner at the Thorup’s!

Brookley. She is so sassy! She cracks me up.

Me and my Papa. He’s so awesome. My belly is catching up to his. 🙂 I’m 35 weeks pregnant here.

The awesome clean up crew. Left to Right: Monica (Madi’s friend), Christina, April, Madison, Grandpa, Me, Angie and Mom.

Justin and me. 🙂 He’s so adorable!!

Cute Victoria. I love her sparkly shirts.

Me, Delilah (Lilah) and Delilah

Grandpa Christen and me.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

