Matt got an interview at Drexel University in Philadelphia!!!

Standard

This week was so exciting!!! Matt got an interview for P.A. School with Drexel University in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania! We were so excited! Since I’ve known Matt, this has been the dream that he has worked so hard for all of these years! It is our dream!! I really hope that he gets in! It would be so awesome to live in Pennsylvania again. I lived in York, PA for a few months while I was on a mission for my church (the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints). I love it there. I’ve never been to Philly but I know that I’d love it. Drexel is a 20 minute walk from Independence Hall (where the declaration of independence was signed) and the Liberty Bell. It’s also right by CHOP (the Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia) which has the best ranked NICU in the U.S. (and the world).

I would really hate to leave Utah because of all of our amazing family here as well as my dream job, but if we had to leave, I would definitely choose Philadelphia! It would be so amazing to get a job at CHOP. I have learned so much here in the NICU where I work and I would love to continue on in another amazing hospital like the one that I work at now. I think it would be a great experience to live back East again. It’s very different than Utah, that’s for sure. I love Utah so much. I’ve lived here for most of my life. I love the mountains, the hiking and the camping! I love seeing my family and Matt’s family every week. I love the seasons and the snowboarding. I have loved my neighbors and my ward. I love that my family lives within a couple miles of my house. It would be sad to take our baby away from all of that and all of her cousins, aunts, uncles and grandparents.

We’ll see what happens. I am praying for Matt to get in. He was so ecstatic when he got the interview that he cried and just immediately prayed, thanking Heavenly Father. I love Matt for that. He’s just amazing. I know that he will reach his goals. He is incredibly driven and dedicated to becoming a P.A.. He will be so great at it. It’s his passion.

I wish that I could go with him to his interview, but I’m in my third trimester now and we don’t think it would be a good idea. It will be his first time back East. I’m really excited for him. If Matt did get in to Drexel we wouldn’t leave until September of 2013. It would be perfect so that we could save up some money. Please pray for us!

3 responses »

  1. Yay Matt! Kyle and I enjoyed living in Texas for a summer. It was so fun to be somewhere different for a little while. So much to see and explore. I’m sure you guys would love spending some time back East, just to experience something different and see new sights. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

