Our Little Miracle

Standard

     Last week was a very hard week for me. I was so shaken by that emergency room visit and thinking that we might loose our baby. I was really emotional. Matt was really comforting and I saw a new side to him. He was so strong and sensitive to how I was feeling. It was a really neat thing to see what an amazing man I am married to. I’m so grateful for him. I was worrying all week but yesterday we got our 20 week ultrasound and everything looks great.

     We were so relieved. She looked perfect. There were no problems at all with my placenta or our baby girl. She was so cute and wiggly in there. She’s still kind of hard to feel because my placenta is in the front. The sonographer was so awesome and since she knew that I am a NICU nurse, she went over every little thing with me in detail. It was great. We are so grateful that everything looks good and that Heavenly Father heard our many prayers for her.

One response »

Leave a Reply

