Week 16

Standard

Only 4 more days until we find out the gender of our little baby! We’re so excited! This week, the Stake Young Women and Young Men went on a pioneer trek for youth conference. I really wanted to go and before I knew that I was pregnant, I volunteered to go as a nurse. Last week, though, Matt and I were feeling really uneasy about me going on trek because it’s a 21 mile hike over 3 days and it’s been over 100 degrees lately. We felt really bad backing out, but I talked with the doctor that was in charge of the medical team for trek and he was so kind and understanding. Luckily, he has 2 other great people on the medical team and they will be just fine without me. I’m so grateful that I decided not to go. It would’ve been dangerous for the baby and me.

I’ve been feeling pretty good this week. I haven’t really felt any more problems with my blood sugar but I have been really, really tired this week. I just need a little nap every day almost (which I rarely get). I’m a little nervous for the ultrasound next Wednesday. I’m nervous that something will be wrong. I prayed that everything will be alright with our little one the other day and after praying to Heavenly Father, I just felt so much peace. I know that life doesn’t always work out how we want it to, but God has a better plan for us than what we have planned for ourselves. We just need to trust Him and have faith. We have to be happy with what life gives us. I’m so grateful for the opportunity to be a mother.

Matt and I babysat my sister Angie’s little kids last night. It was so much fun pretending to be parents. 🙂 We had so much fun. It was really great watching Matt with the kids. He is so good with them. They adore their uncle Matt. I’m really grateful that Matt is my husband. He will be such a wonderful dad. He just loves to play with them and have fun with them, but he’s also very good at keeping kids in line and being patient. We laughed a lot last night. We hope that we can have a cute family like that someday.

Leave a Reply

