Week 13

Standard

     This week was a little challenging because I went to girl’s camp and it was very tiring. I felt a little more tired than normal but overall, I still am feeling great. I went to my doctor’s appointment yesterday with Dr. Kaelberer with Cottonwood Obstetrics at Intermountain Medical Center. It was great. I like him a lot. He answered all of my questions and he came very highly recommended by Dr. Welling from my Colombia trips. I’m glad that I switched to an OB. I feel good about that. I also decided that I definately want to have an epidural.

     I got an ultrasound that day and it was so fun to see the baby again! The baby is SO cute and such a miracle. It’s looking bigger and it was wiggling all over the place. It was fun to see it move so much. Matt wasn’t able to come to this appointment because he had to stay at his internship but maybe he can come next time. I’m so excited to be a mom. Matt’s excited to be a dad too, but he says that it still doesn’t seem real.

One response »

  1. Erin, I’m so happy and excited for you two! Aren’t the ultrasounds so fun and so reassuring? With Hailey I thought maybe I might want to avoid an epidural. I wasn’t totally set on it, but if I didn’t need it, I didn’t want it. Kyle was convinced that I would have one, and told me and everyone else that I would be having an epidural. When the time to deliver, I got that epidural as fast as I could. Ha! And I was so glad I did. For me it made the whole experience so much better. It was great to be able to see my contractions being monitored, but not be able to feel them. I was a happy person- so much relief! I hope when that distant (but really not so distant) day comes for you deliver you’re happy about yours too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

