School. Ughh.

Standard

     I’m sorry, but I am really tired of school right now. I am so excited and happy because I will be done with my bachelor’s degree in December!! Right before the baby comes hopefully. 🙂 I can’t wait to finally be totally done with school FOREVER!

     There is no benefit of having a bachelor’s degree in my current job. I’m getting my RN-BS degree because I want to be a good example for our kids and also I think that it will help me to be a better candidate if I have to get a job somewhere else if Matt gets in to PA school out of state. I got my associates degree at a local community college and now, after 8 years of school, I’m finally getting my bachelors degree. HaHa. How funny.

     School is so frustrating. I’m taking an online RN-BSN program and it’s so expensive. Last semester, Matt and I paid $5,700 for tuition (not including books) and I only took 6 credits. I don’t feel like I’ve learned anything in the RN-BSN program and I feel like I am just doing busy work and paying a ton of money for a piece of paper. I hope that it’ll be worth it someday. I learned so much in my associates program. It was an excellent program and I was able to get through school without any debt. I’m not sure if it was worth it to get my bachelor’s degree.

Leave a Reply

