Week 6 and 7

Standard

     Angie had her baby, Justin Thor LeBaron, on May 3rd! It was so fun to see him. He’s so perfect and sweet. I can’t wait to spend more time with him. I held him up to my belly so that Matt could see how big of a baby I would have in there someday. It’s crazy to think about that. He’s so big. Well, he’s just normal size (7 lbs) but he looks really big when I think that I’ll have a baby that size inside of me. LOL.

      I went to Mexico from May 4 to May 13th. I felt very lucky because I didn’t get nauseated at all even though we did a lot of traveling on planes, cars, vans, buses, ferries, etc. I usually get motion sick but I didn’t feel morning sickness or nausea at all. How lucky. It was so fun to tell my family and some friends the good news before we went on our trip. I am so excited. I can’t believe how fast the baby is growing and developing. I love reading about it in the book that Angie gave me and on the internet. It’s miraculous and really strengthens my faith in God. I feel like I depend on him a lot more because I’m a paranoid, pregnant NICU nurse. I pray all of the time that our baby will be okay and that he can develop properly. It’s scary because I know all of the things that can go wrong. I was scared to get sick from traveling and being out in the sun so much. I hope that everything is alright.

      The only signs of pregnancy that I’ve had this week are tender breasts and some cramping caused by my growing and stretching uterus. I’ve gained a couple of pounds, too. That may have just been because of our all-inclusive resort though. LOL. I also had some mood swings. Poor Matt. He was so kind and patient, though. He treated me like a queen on our trip to Mexico. He was such a gentleman and didn’t let me carry any of the bags or anything. He’s so sweet. I don’t know if it’s really sunken in yet for him. He says that he’s so excited but he’s also kind of scared for the changes that are going to be happening in our lives. He is going to be such a great dad. He is already the best husband.

Leave a Reply

