Mexico . . . Here we come!

Standard

Matt and I are on a plane to Mexico! We are so excited to go on a vacation together! It’s going to be so much fun. We got hardly any sleep last night because we stayed up to pack until 1:30 AM and then we got up at 4 AM. After a very long and stressful week at work, I’m grateful to be able to spend some time with my best friend.

Matt’s dad took us to the airport. We are going to Cancun and to Cozumel for some scuba diving, snorkeling, and site seeing at the Mayan ruins. We’ll be staying in a four star all inclusive hotel called the Park Royale Cozumel. We’ll be there for a week and then we are going to go to stay in the Park Royale Cancun for a few more days so that we can see the ruins and stuff. I can’t wait. 🙂

Matt and I decided that we wouldn’t be very good at doing the amazing race because this morning I forgot my marriage license. I need it to leave the country because my passport has my maiden name and my ticket has my married name. Oops. 🙂 We found a place to print it though. Also, we went to the terminal that was on our ticket from Houston to Cancun and not the terminal from Salt Lake to Houston. Haha. We made it to our flight on time though and everything worked out great.

Can’t wait for our vacation! It’s going to be so much fun!!!! Matt and I are mostly just excited to spend ten uninterrupted days together! It’s like a second honeymoon. Oh, and we are excited that we’re going to be in Mexico for Cinco de Mayo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

