Back to Where I Started Again

Standard

     I weighed myself the other day and was so sad because I am back to where I started again. I lost weight last year and now, I am back to where I was before I lost the weight. It’s SO frustrating. It seems like I get in these cycles where I will be so motivated and healthy and then for some reason, I just seem to give up and go right back to where I started. I do it over and over again. I don’t know why I do that. I wish that I could just not have this struggle and not have to worry about my weight, but I guess that it’s just my reality. I need to be more consistent. Unfortunately, I wasn’t born with the genes that let you eat whatever you want and not gain any weight. 

     I actually love my body. I know that it’s not perfect or magazine material but honestly, I am just so grateful for my health. I love how I can hike and run and do anything that I want to do. I feel so grateful for that. As a nurse, though, I worry about the progressive problems that I can get from being overweight. I just want to avoid all of those problems. So, I guess it’s time that I start the cycle again and get motivated and healthier. I mostly have problems with healthy eating and portion control. I don’t eat a ton, but it’s just extra calories that add up over weeks and months. I love to exercise. At least, I have kept going to the gym and I have stayed active. That has been a good lifestyle change that I have made but now I need to focus more on portion control and healthy eating.

     Here we go again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

