A Cowboy Cake for Grandpa

Standard

     Yesterday, I made an apple cake with caramel apple filling and cream cheese frosting for my Grandpa. He loves cowboy movies and books. He grew up with lots of cows in Idaho so I guess you could call him a cowboy. I love him so much. He is so great. He is the kindest and most gentle person in the whole world. My mom never remembers him getting upset with her ever (except for one time in her life when she said that she deserved it 🙂 ). He is a very accomplished man. I’m so grateful for my Grandpa. He has the bandage on his head because he fell this week. 😦

20120402-090926.jpg

20120402-091159.jpg

One response »

  1. That cake is impressive! That’s one thing I have yet to try. I sure do love Grandpa. He is the nicest, isn’t he?

Leave a Reply

