Volunteering at the Maliheh Free Clinic

Standard

     Matt has been volunteering at the Maliheh Free Clinic since December of 2011. I just started volunteering with him a couple of weeks ago. It’s been a lot of fun to be able to spend more time with Matt. I love working with him like I used to at IMC. I miss him so much lately. We seem to be on opposite schedules lately with our weird day/night/weekend schedules and he is also going to school Monday through Friday. I just miss him.

     Volunteering at the Maliheh Free Clinic has been really fun. I love that I am able to practice my spanish medical interpretation. I’m learning a lot of new words. It’s been good for me. I appreciate that the clinic provides needed healthcare to the medically underserved. Matt wants to be a Physician Assistant and it’s really good experience for him. The people that come into the clinic are so grateful and kind for the most part. They genuinely seem grateful for the help that we provide.

Leave a Reply

