My First Hike In 2012

Standard

     I went on my first hike for 2012 yesterday. It was way fun! I went to work for a couple of hours and then I walked from work up to the Bonneville Shoreline Trail. I walked south on the trail for a while until I got to the canyon just north of Red Butte Gardens. I hiked up the trail on the north mountain of the canyon. I stayed to the left when the trails split. It was about a 2 mile hike up to the top of the mountain from the base of the canyon by Red Butte. I made it up to this amazing overlook where you could see the entire view of the Salt Lake Valley. It was perfect weather, about 60 degrees. I had so much fun. It’s so peaceful to be alone up in the mountains. It’s just nice to clear my head. I’d definitely go on that hike again. There was a fun little spot on the way up that would have been perfect for a picnic. I want to take Matt there someday for a date.

20120328-173338.jpg

20120328-173522.jpg

20120328-173547.jpg

Leave a Reply

