My first blog!

Standard

     Well, I have always wanted to start a blog. So, here I go. I’m not sure really what to write or what my theme should be but I’d like to use this blog as a place to document my life experiences and record important lessons that I have learned throughout my life. I feel so grateful for my life. I have so many blessings and I also have my challenges. I guess you just have to take the good with the bad and love all of it. I am learning to love myself, even though I fall short of my own expectations regularly. I don’t like to dwell on my shortcomings though. I did that for a while and it was really not good for me. I have learned to focus on the good (well, I’m still learning) and trust in my Savior to take care of the rest. I love Jesus Christ. I’d say that He has been the source of strength in my life. I believe in him and I have felt His power change me as I’ve tried align my life with the things that he taught and continues to teach me. I have a decoration on my wall that says “The future is as bright as your faith”. I believe that. I’m so excited for the future. I know how fragile life is and I just want to treasure every day!

Image

One response »

Leave a Reply

